National Merit Finalists

Six University School of Milwaukee seniors were named National Merit Scholarship Finalists.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation honors academic excellence by awarding scholarships to the nation’s top students each year. Finalists had the opportunity to compete for some 7,400 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $35 million. Winners are chosen based on academic records, SAT scores, extracurricular and leadership experiences, and essays.

(From left) Elizabeth Keuler, Candace Walther, Arundhati Pillai, Leo Simanonok, Anshul Bhatnagar, and Daniel Glazer.

Leave a Reply